Bunge Foundation - Projects - Bunge Foundation Award

Bunge Foundation Award

Bunge Foundation Award

Logo Prêmio Fundação Bunge

The Bunge Foundation's first initiative, the Bunge Foundation Award, was created in 1955, as a way to encourage innovation and the dissemination of knowledge. It is granted annually to outstanding persons in different branches of sciences, literature and the arts in the country in two categories:

  • "Life and Work",in recognition of the consolidated life work of an expert;
  • "Youth", which recognizes new talent.

Candidates are not enrolled, but recommended by representatives of universities and cultural and scientific organizations. A Technical Commission, comprised of experts in each award category, screens professionals in each field of knowledge, and forwards recommendations for decision by the Grand Jury. In the case of new talent, the Technical Commission selects directly those honored each year.

The Grand Jury, composed of representatives from scientific and cultural organizations, university and college presidents and government ministers, headed by the president of the São Paulo State Court of Justice, is responsible for selecting the winners in the "Life and Work" category. Since its creation, 167 people have received awards.


Consulte o regulamento do Prêmio Fundação Bunge.

Bunge Foundation Award 2015

Bunge Foundation Award 2014

Bunge Foundation Award 2013

Bunge Foundation Award 2012

Bunge Foundation Award 2011

Bunge Foundation Award 2010

Latest NewsMore news

Researchers are Recognized during the Bunge Foundation Awards Ceremony - 11/23/16 The event took place on the evening of November 23, at the Bandeirantes Palace

Winners of the 61st Bunge Foundation Award – Transportation Infrastructure - 09/05/16 Learn more about the career and research of José Vicente Caixeta Filho and Hugo Miguel Varela Repolho

Winners of the 61st Bunge Foundation Award – Animal Nutrition and Feed - 09/01/16 Learn more about the career and research of Sebastião de Campos Valadares Filho and Felipe do Nascimento Vieira

Award Winners

Award Winners